Last visit was: It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 3:55 pm


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PP-300 install, integration, graph generation
PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 6:43 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:33 pm
Posts: 50
My 3 1240's are set to post via HTTP to a perl script on my Apache server every 15 seconds or so. This data is inserted into a MySQL Database.

I've started working up my graphics. This is the first. This image is tied to my house so refreshing it every 15 seconds or so will get you a different snapshot of my house.

Image
Image


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP-300 install, integration, graph generation
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:11 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:11 pm
Posts: 3
The graphs look nice. I use Perl to get the data from the ECM database, send it to a MySQL database on my web server, and again use Perl to display graphs. I'm using the Google Visualization API for graphing purposes. It works fairly well.

Attachment:
File comment: Total kWh per day
kWhDaily.jpg
kWhDaily.jpg [ 50.32 KiB | Viewed 3788 times ]


Attachment:
File comment: Total sum of watts per minute
WattMinuteAverage.jpg
WattMinuteAverage.jpg [ 72.42 KiB | Viewed 3788 times ]


Attachment:
File comment: Laundry - Washer, Water Heater, and Dryer
Laundry.jpg
Laundry.jpg [ 67.41 KiB | Viewed 3788 times ]


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP-300 install, integration, graph generation
PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:01 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:08 pm
Posts: 10
Fiasco - What graphing software are you using?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP-300 install, integration, graph generation
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:22 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:33 pm
Posts: 50
redawg wrote:
Fiasco - What graphing software are you using?


Google charts


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP-300 install, integration, graph generation
PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:07 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:39 am
Posts: 1403
How are you graphing the 1 hour intervals fiasco? They look a bit high.

You'll most likely want to use an average wattage of the granular data over the 1 hour interval. Or, better yet, use the wattsecond/second calculation over that hourly interval.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net & kodeki